Aloha! You are likely here because you’re planning a trip to one or more of the Hawaiian islands.

The Hawaiian archipelago is located in the Pacific Ocean, and you can visit six of the largest eight Hawaiian islands. Most visitors plan vacations in one or more of the four largest islands: The Big Island (also called Hawaii Island), Maui, Oahu, and Kauai.

Within the top four Hawaiian islands, Oahu is the most visited island. Here you will find Hawaii’s only city, Honolulu, which contains the popular neighborhood of Waikiki.

We have a lot of information to share with you on the Hawaiian islands, and we hope our in-depth Hawaii travel guides help you plan the perfect trip to this beautiful part of the world. Start with the articles we’ve handpicked below, or click on an island name in the menu at the top of the page for more detailed information on a specific island!


>> Browse all Hawaiian Island articles